Martha’s Vineyard

My family and I took a trip to Boston and Martha’s Vineyard to celebrate my birthday and I (of course) took lots of pictures of my adorable niece!  In Boston, we walked along the Freedom Trail, went to a Red Sox game, and ate seafood galore (I guess I must have been missing it in Texas).  Then we hit the road (and sea) to Martha’s Vineyard.  MV is a slower pace – we beached, we ate lobster rolls, we waited for donuts and apple fritters from Backdoor Donuts, we tried for the brass ring on the carousel…we had a good time.

Boston

IMG_9360logo

North Square Park – in front of Paul Revere’s House

IMG_9382logo

Paul Revere Statue

IMG_9419logo

Faneuil Hall

Martha’s Vineyard

IMG_9513logo

IMG_9468logo

IMG_9425logo

Gingerbread Cottages in Oak Bluffs

IMG_9538logo

 

IMG_9476logo

Lobster rolls from Larsen’s Market – yum!

IMG_9478logo

Menemsha

IMG_9502logo

Aquinnah Cliffs

IMG_9492logo

Aquinnah Cliffs

IMG_9542logo

Bunch of Grapes Bookstore

This entry was published on July 6, 2015 at 5:54 pm. It’s filed under Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Martha’s Vineyard

  1. Hi! It seems like a nice place and you seemed to have the nicest time 🙂

Leave a comment