Denver

I wanted to get this one in before the Super Bowl because of all the Broncos pride we saw in Denver.  My husband and I took a quick weekend trip to Colorado for some snowboarding over MLK.  Neither of us have ever been to Colorado or Denver.  The beautiful mountain ranges and amazing mountain slopes were just a couple of the reasons why I think people fall in love with Colorado.  The traffic – not so much.  I guess we weren’t the only ones who thought it was a good idea to go to the mountains over MLK.  Although the lift lines were long, I’m glad we went!  In Denver, we hiked in Red Rocks Park, toured the Coors Brewery, ate in Larimer Square, went to the Colorado History Museum, and tasted some craft brews.  Good trip!  And I might just be rooting for Denver in the Super Bowl after this trip – PFM!

IMG_1888

One of the cute lil shops down Main St in Breckenridge

IMG_1893

Breckenridge – gotta do the footprints in snow pic

Breckenridge Gandola

Breckenridge Gondola

IMG_1920

Red Rocks Park
IMG_1926

Red Rocks Amphitheater

IMG_1949

The many flavors of Coors – on our free Coors Brewery tour

IMG_1959

Blue Bear at the Conference Center. We learned in the Colorado History Museum that 1% of new construction budgets must go towards public art. Here is one of those public pieces of art!

IMG_1967

Civic Center

This entry was published on January 31, 2014 at 12:02 am. It’s filed under Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Denver

  1. Carole on said:

    Great mix of shots and venues! Looks beautiful there.

  2. Beautiful pictures! I’ve never been there…will have to add to my bucket list! Love the blue bear!

Leave a comment